Pink Floyd – ” SORROW ” Delicate Sound of Thunder 1988

Delicate Sound of Thunder
recorded over five nights at the Nassau Coliseum on Long Island, New York in August 1988 and mixed at Abbey Road Studios in September 1988.
Delicate Sound of Thunder became the first rock album to be played in space, as Soviet cosmonauts took it aboard Soyuz TM-7.

Pink Floyd
David Gilmour – guitars, console steel guitar, lead vocals
Nick Mason – drums, percussion, vocal sample on “One of These Days”
Additional musicians
Richard Wright – keyboards, backing vocals, lead vocals on “Time” & “Comfortably Numb”
Jon Carin – keyboards, programming, backing vocals,
Rachel Fury – backing vocals
Durga McBroom – backing vocals
Scott Page – saxophones
Guy Pratt – bass guitar, backing vocals, co-lead vocals on “Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)” and “Run Like Hell”
Tim Renwick – guitars, backing vocals
Margaret Taylor – backing vocals (also known as Machan Taylor)
Gary Wallis – percussion,

Category: Videos
About The Author